Maryland GFOA Summer Business Meeting Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel, Ocean City, Maryland June 21, 2018

Members Present		
Janet Irvin	Tammy Kennedy-Nichols	
Kim Williams	Keith Novak	Michael Heaney
Robert Sandlass	Eric Jackson	Jason Zimmerman
John Kroll	Ken Henschen	Joe Mason
Joe Beach	Robert Burk	Lisa Moody
Diane Fox	Ed Leiter	Tim Hayden
Raifiu Ighile	Steve Kraus	
Dawn Parks	Lenny Moore	Christina Osborne

Program Committee Co-Chairs: Michael Walther, Alex Strate

Staff: Jane Ramsey

Lenny Moore called the meeting to order at approximately 3:15 PM and moved the following slate of Directors for vote by the membership:

President-Elect, Robert Sandlass Treasurer, Joe Beach Secretary, Eric Jackson Eastern Region, Dawn Parks of Wicomico County Government (replacing Angela Lane, Talbot County Government) Associate Member, Christina Osborne of M&T Bank (replacing Christine Parker of M&T Bank)

The following officers were not on the ballot and were automatically advanced according to the bylaws: President Elect becomes the President: Jason Zimmerman, DHMH President becomes Past President: Lenny Moore, MCG Dept. of Finance

Motion to move the slate of nominees was made and seconded with unanimous approval. Jason Zimmerman took the stage as the new President and noted the many benefits that the MD GFOA provides including networking, professional development, and affinity groups. He also expressed his gratitude for: the work of the Program Committee and the Program Committee Co-Chairs in organizing the quarterly conferences; the support of vendors, partners, and sponsors; and for the active participation by all members.

Lisa Sesny of Montgomery County Department of Finance was recognized as the winner of the Lloyd Jones scholarship for 2018 and presented a certificate and a check.

Volunteers who taught the Intermediate Accounting course were recognized:

Chris Lehman (SB & Company) Bill Seymour (SB &Company) Keith Novak (CLA) Sean Walker (CLA) Tricia Griffis (Frederick County Government) Jennifer Lundquist (CohnReznick)

Past-President Moore presented the officers with plaques-Robbie Sandlass as Treasurer, Joe Beach as Secretary, Jason Zimmerman as President-Elect.

Jason Zimmerman presented Lenny Moore with a gavel to commemorate his Presidency.

At approximately 3:45 the meeting was adjourned.