MDGFOA Annual Business Meeting June 17, 2021 Virtual Zoom Meeting 4:00 PM

Meeting was called to order by Joseph Beach, President at 4:24 PM **Agenda:**

- I. Louis L. Goldstein Award for Excellence in Public Finance
 - a. Awarded to Keith F. Novak
- II. Lloyd Jones Scholarship Winner for 2021
 - a. Tara Pouncy, Harford County
- III. Expression of Thanks by Joseph Beach, President to the Board Members and Jane Ramsey
- IV. Nominating Slate
 - a. Eric Jackson President
 - **b.** Joseph Beach Past President
 - **c.** Robert Burk President-Elect
 - **d.** Kimberly Williams Treasurer
 - e. Stephen McGibbon Secretary
 - **f.** Christina Osborne Associate (2nd 3 year term)
 - g. Courtney Desabaye Education (2nd 3-year term)
 - **h.** Diane Fox Western MD (2nd 3-year term)
 - i. Kevin Greenville Southern MD
 - j. Michael Walther At Large
 - k. Daniel Fox Eastern Shore

Motion made by Bill Early to accept the Nomination Slate **Second** the motion by Sean Walker

Votes: Total votes were 127

124 - Aye (97.69%) 3 - Nay (2.31 %)

Nominating Slate Passes by majority.

- V. Handing of the Gavel to Eric Jackson, President
 - a. New President gave an induction speech
- VI. Other Business
 - a. Veronica Atkinson from Calvert County Government is the winner of the final drawing.
- VII. Meeting was adjourned at 4:48 PM