## **Report of the Nominating Committee**

## June 2024

In accordance with Article VII, Election of Officers and Directors, of the Constitution and Bylaws of the Maryland Government Finance Officers Association, the nominating committee proposes the following slate of Officers and Directors for vote by the membership:

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, below is the slate of candidates who have expressed willingness to serve the various open positions on the Board and Executive Board for the upcoming FY25 membership election at the summer conference:

## **Officers**

Immediate Past President (automatic succession): Stephen McGibbon, Director of Finance, Prince

George's County Government

**President:** Diane Fox, Director of Treasury, Frederick County Government **President-Elect:** Rafiu Ighile, Director of Finance, Howard County Government

**Treasurer:** Letitia Carolina-Powell, Chief Financial Officer, WSSC Water **Secretary:** Michael Walther, Office of Budget & Finance, Baltimore County

## **Directors**

**Public Education:** Alex Strate, Office of Internal Audit, Baltimore County Public Schools **Southern Region:** Brian Schenk (2nd Term), Tax Billing Manager, Anne Arundel County

Eastern Region: Martha Darling Sparks, Finance Director, Talbot County

Western Region: Kelcee Mace, CFO, Washington County

Associate: Todd Feeley, M&T Bank

**Nominating Committee Chair:** Robert Burk, Carroll County The Nominating Committee Report is respectfully submitted.

Robert Burk MDGFOA Past President

