Board of Directors

MDGFOA has an exceptional team of volunteer Officers, Directors, Standing Committee Chairs, and Educators who are diligent in assuring that all MDGFOA members and associates experience the best services all year.


Eric Jackson, President
Chief of Treasury
Charles County Government
LaPlata, Maryland

Rob Burk, President-Elect
Carroll County Government
Westminster, Maryland

Kim Williams, Treasurer
Controller, Dept of Finance
Montgomery County Government
Rockville, Maryland

Joe Beach, Past-President
Deputy General Manager for Administration
WSSC Water
Laurel, Maryland

Stephen McGibbon- Secretary
Director of Finance
Prince George's County Government
Largo, Maryland


Bernadette T. Benik- State
Chief Deputy Treasurer
Maryland State Treasurer's Office
Annapolis, Maryland

Kevin Greenville- Southern
Director of Finance
Town of LaPlata
LaPlata, Maryland

Jennell Rogers- At Large
Chief, Bureau of Treasury Management
City of Baltimore
Baltimore, Maryland
Lisa Moody- Municipalities
Director of Finance
Town of Bel Air
Bel Air, Maryland
Tammy Kennedy-Nichols- Associate
Senior Vice President, Director
Public Sector Banking, Global Banking & Markets
Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Bill Early- Associate
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Edward Leiter- Central
Financial Analyst II
Carroll County Public Library
New Windsor, Maryland

Daniel Fox- Eastern
Accounting Assistant III
County Commissioners of Caroline County
Denton, MD

Michael Walther - At Large
Senior Fiscal & Policy Analyst
Baltimore County Auditor's Office
Baltimore, MD

Latitia Caroline-Powell- At-Large
Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
Laurel, Maryland

Christina Osborne- Associate
Vice President
Government Banking
M&T Bank
Lisa Sesny - GFOA Representative
Accountant/ Audit Specialist

Montgomery County Government
John Kroll- Washington Metro
Corporate Budget Manager
Riverdale, Maryland
Diane Fox- Western
Director of Treasury
Frederick County Government
Frederick, Maryland
Courtenay Desabaye- Public Education
Special Assistant to the CFO in Office of the CFO
Baltimore City Public School System
Baltimore, Maryland

Rafiu Ighile- County
Director of Finance

Howard County Government
Ellicott City, MD

Jennifer Diercksen- Associate
First Vice President
Public Finance
Davenport & Company LLC

Dawn Mitchell Parks- Delaware
Finance Director
Town of Ocean View, DE

Executive Staff

Mike Walther- Program Co-Chair
Senior Fiscal & Policy Analyst
Baltimore County Auditor's Office
Towson, Maryland
Alex Strate- Program Co-Chair
Senior Auditor
Baltimore County Public Schools
Towson, Maryland

Standing Committees

Eric Jackson- By-Laws

Eric Jackson - Long Range Planning

Christina Osborne- Membership

Tammy Kennedy-Nichols- Partnerships

Mark Edwards- Communications

Jennifer Diercksen- Education/Continuing Prof.

Joe Beach- Nominating Committee

Joe Beach - Lloyd Jones Scholarship

Affinity Group Chairs

Investment and Treasury Management

Tim Hayden, Co-Chair

Robert Burk, Co-Chair


Steve Kraus, Co-Chair

Jennell Rogers, Co-Chair

GASB Affinity Group

Bill Early, Chair

Tax / Revenue

Eric Jackson, Co-Chair

Daniel Lewis, Co-Chair

Young Professionals

Mike Walther, Co-Chair

Alex Strate, Co-Chair

Jason Zimmerman, Co-Chair

Get Involved!

Interested in volunteering on the Board or Committee? Email us at for information regarding upcoming board vacancies and committee opportunities.

Website Sponsored by: